Contact Us - RAC Staff

Staff List

Name Phone Email
Assistant Vice Chancellor — Research Administration and Compliance
Kairi Williams
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Vice Chancellor
Liana Simmons
Information Services
Ken Geis, Director 642-2246
Froylan Fernandes, Data Manager 642-2899
Dan Percival, Systems Developer 643-0960
Research Ethics and Compliance
Brian Warshawsky, Director664-9016
Conflict of Interest Committee
Iris A Heredia Ortega, Research Compliance Analyst 642-0122
Natalie Godfrey, Research Compliance Analyst 664-9201
Export Control
Brian Warshawsky, Interim Export Control Officer
Iris A Heredia Ortega, Research Compliance Analyst
Natalie Godfrey, Research Compliance Analyst 644-9201
Responsible Conduct of Research
Brian Warshawsky
Animal Care and Use Committee / Office for Animal Care and Use 642-8855
Committee for Protection of Human Subjects / Office for Protection of Human Subjects 642-7461
Rebecca Armstrong, Director
Adrienne Tanner, Assistant Director
Carrie Des Roches
Bianca Gantt
Emily Harden
Colleen Kohashi
Daisy Lubag
Stacy Miladinovich
Jason Silva
Suzanne Stone
Stem Cell Research Oversight
Suzanne Stone
Sponsored Projects Office
Angela R. Ford, Executive Director 642-8117
Noam Pines, Associate Director 643-3891
SPO General Inquiries 642-0120
SPO Assistant Directors:
Joy Ayson-Yu 664-4458
Sabina Gafarova 664-4460
Heidi Gomez 643-4661
Joyce So 643-7365
SPO Contract and Grant Officers:
Cora Basada 642-2783
Dave Beza 664-9278
Mary Bonvillain 643-5603
Jessie Brown 642-8120
Jeffrey Bui 643-2734
Jason Cheung 642-8112
Joyce Chun Diaz 642-8109
Angela Martinez 642-8113
Margaret Nguyen 664-7489
Thanh Nguyen 664-9014
EB Thorpe 642-8115
Bridget Zwimpfer 664-9200
SPO Contract and Grant Analysts:
Glenn Chen 642-0120
SPO Subaward Specialists (outgoing subawards):
Erin Lentz 643-2152
Theresa Saunders-Landreth 664-7401


Research Administration and Compliance Office
University of California, Berkeley
1608 Fourth Street, Suite 220
Mail Code 5940
Berkeley CA, 94710-1749

c/o UC Berkeley
1608 Fourth Street, Suite 101
Berkeley CA, 94710-1749

510-643-2836 (information)
510-642-8236 (facsimile)


If you have questions or comments regarding this website, please contact us.